First Offense

Facing Your First OUI/DUI in Massachusetts?

Being charged with an OUI/DUI doesn’t make you a bad person – it just means you made a mistake. We understand this and want to help you by explaining all of your rights and options.

If you have been charged with an OUI/DUI in Massachusetts, you have the option of admitting to the charges or going to trial. If you plead guilty, or admit that you were in fact driving intoxicated, penalties you will face can include:

  • Up to 2.5 years in prison
  • Fines up to $5,000
  • 1 year probation
  • Up to 1 year license suspension
  • A 16-week alcohol education class

If you choose to go to court and fight your case, you have a chance of being found Not Guilty. If you win, you may get your license back earlier and not be subject to the penalties discussed above, though you may be subject to a license reinstatement fee. In some circumstances, if you admit that you were driving intoxicated prior to trial, you can earn a dismissal after probation.

Practice Areas

Breath & Blood Tests
First Offense
Field Sobriety Tests
Second Offense
OUI/DUI From Out of State
Third Offense
Unlawful Police Stops
Fourth Offense
Reinstating License After OUI/DUI
Fifth Offense
Child Endangerment OUI/DUI
Homicide by OUI/DUI
Operating With a License Which Has Been Suspended For An OUI/DUI
OUI/DUI Causing Serious Bodily Injury
OUI/DUI Roadblocks

*Free Case Evaluation

Navigating the legal system can be complex. Let us help!

*Get Your Free Case Evaluation

*Free Case Evaluations are available for Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, Workers’ Compensation, Social Security Disability, and Medical Malpractice